top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatelyn Pabila

Journal: Imagiphor...Spring Break Edition

Image #1: ICONIC of My Break

If I had to sum up my two weeks of break it be friends. Although many of my friends went on trips during break, two of my best friends did not, Mia and Alexis. I spent most of my break with them.




Image #2: Visual Happiness

This is a visual metaphor of pure happiness. Over break my friends and I baked cupcakes. We made everything from scratch. I don't think there's anything a little sugar can't fix. To me, the cupcakes and the pastel colors represent happiness and the ability to be carefree.




Image #3: Visual Metaphor

This picture represents the theme of shadows shown throughout the novel. The sun setting symbolizes death. It represents the darkness that will follow the death as the person's light slowly dies out, as the sun slowly disappears.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

1. Chlorine - It smells salty and chemical like. Where: At the pool at the Hyatt Regency in Waikiki. When: Sunday afternoon. 2. Hotel Towels - It's a strong smell, but it's a smell that I only ever s

bottom of page