top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatelyn Pabila

Kokoro Noir


"I must confess that K was a puzzle to me. I asked myself: "Why did K confide in me at all? Why did he allow his love for the girl to become so intense that he could no longer keep it a secret?""(207)



"K I thought, was learning to acknowledge the existence of a world other than his own." (180)



"...not only did he hurt his foster parents' feelings, but he angered his original family as well." (171)



"Seeing me buy nothing but books, Okusan said that I should buy myself some new clothes." (159)



"My heart was heavy. I felt as though I had swallowed lead." (149)



"The trunk, once so carefully packed, was now lying open on the floor." (105)




"As soon as I moved into the room, I noticed a vase of flowers in the alcove." (147)




"It was very pleasing to me to see him gradually emerge from his fortress of books, and to see his heart beginning to thaw." (180)



"...pronounce him a kind of animal." (114)


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

1. Chlorine - It smells salty and chemical like. Where: At the pool at the Hyatt Regency in Waikiki. When: Sunday afternoon. 2. Hotel Towels - It's a strong smell, but it's a smell that I only ever s

bottom of page