top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatelyn Pabila

Journal: Peer Prompt

Peer: Debi Chun Period 2


If you could choose a talent that you could do better than everyone else, what would you choose?

If I could choose any talent, I'd choose one of these three things: singing, dancing, or volleyball. I've tried all of these things throughout my life. I took voice lessons and was in choir in elementary, I took dance lessons when I was young, and I have played volleyball competitively for the past five years. Each of these talents bring an indescribable feeling. Singing a song perfectly, executing every dance move on beat, and slamming a ball down in a tight game make you feel invincible. As if you are on top of the word with nothing holding you back. However, if I could only choose one of these talents, I would pick singing. I think it's beautiful how strongly you can connect with someone emotionally while singing. The power it has is absolutely amazing. I also love how music can help people through tough times or can make their days better. If I were an artist I'd want to help people like this. I remember times when music helped me feel happy again when I was sad.


Which Disney princess would you want to be? Why?

Throughout all of my childhood, my favorite Disney princess has always been Jasmine. When I was younger, I'm pretty sure the reason she was my favorite was because I thought she was the prettiest, but now, I have other reasons on top of this as to why she's my favorite princess. First, I've always wanted to be able to fly and how cool would it be to able to soar across cities on a magic carpet! To feel the wing blowing your hair and to touch clouds. Second, Aladdin went to such great measures to have Jasmine fall in love with him. I can't wait to have a guy do that for me.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

1. Chlorine - It smells salty and chemical like. Where: At the pool at the Hyatt Regency in Waikiki. When: Sunday afternoon. 2. Hotel Towels - It's a strong smell, but it's a smell that I only ever s

bottom of page