top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatelyn Pabila

Proust Questionnaire

__1.__What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Me and my future husband.

__2.__What is your greatest fear?

To be alone.

__3.__What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

Overthinking.

__4.__What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Impatientness.

__5.__Which living person do you most admire?

My father.

__6.__What is your greatest extravagance?

Shopping.

__7.__What is your current state of mind?

Thinking.

__8.__What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Popularity.

__9.__On what occasion do you lie?

In fear.

__10.__What do you most dislike about your appearance?

My eyebrows.

__11.__Which living person do you most despise?

Depends on how I feel at the moment.

__12.__What is the quality you most like in a man?

Selfless.

__13.__What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Unpetty.

__14.__Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

“I guess.”

__15.__What or who is the greatest love of your life?

Boba.

__16.__When and where were you happiest?

In the car singing with my best friends.

__17.__Which talent would you most like to have?

To read people’s minds.

__18.__If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Overthinking.

__19.__What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Winning ILH champs.

__20.__If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

A celebrity.

__21.__Where would you most like to live?

New York City.

__22.__What is your most treasured possession?

My teddy bear.

__23.__What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Being alone.

__24.__What is your favorite occupation?

Fashion model.

__25.__What is your most marked characteristic?

Kindness.

__26.__What do you most value in your friends?

Loyalty.

__27.__Who are your favorite writers?

Um…I’m not too big of a fan on reading.

__28.__Who is your hero of fiction?

Superheroes.

__29.__Which historical figure do you most identify with?

Uh…

__30.__Who are your heroes in real life?

My father.

__31.__What are your favorite names?

Hm...

__32.__What is it that you most dislike?

Styrofoam squeaking.

__33.__What is your greatest regret?

Not trying as many new things when I was little.


The questions I struggled with the most were question 11: Which living person do you most despise?, question 27: Who are your favorite writers?, question 29: What historical figure do you most identify with?, and question 31: What are your favorite names? All my life I've always not liked answering questionnaires about myself. I'm not too sure why, but I think it's because some of the questions can be personal, and I don't want other people to judge my answers.


The answer I will probably change in 5 years is the answer to question 10: What do you most dislike about your appearance? Right now, I said my eyebrows, but later in life I'm sure I will find something else that I don't like. Then again, we are our own greatest critique. Especially in this generation, I think girls criticize themselves harshly and compare their bodies to others. I think it's important for everyone to have "self love" and to accept who they are as a person.


The answers that surprised me the most were to question 13: What is the quality you most like in a woman?, and question 26: What do you most value in your friends?


The questions I had an instinctual reaction to and could easily answer were to question16: When and where were you happiest?. My answer was in the car singing with my best friends. There's something special and indescribable about driving at night, with the windows down, singing every word to a song, that makes you feel as if you are on top of the world. It's a moment where you realize how grateful you are for the those people in that very car and how much they have helped you through your life. I think especially through high school, your friends are the only people who truly understand you and everything you are going through. For me, it made all my other problems seem insignificant and they seemed all to vanish for that very moment.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Weekend Olfactory Diary

1. Chlorine - It smells salty and chemical like. Where: At the pool at the Hyatt Regency in Waikiki. When: Sunday afternoon. 2. Hotel Towels - It's a strong smell, but it's a smell that I only ever s

bottom of page